

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors ("Board") of Linmark Group Limited ("Company") announces the resignation of Dr. WOON Yi Teng, Eden ("Dr. Woon") as an independent non-executive director of the Company and his ceasing to act as a member of the audit committee and the chairman and a member of the remuneration committee of the Board with effect from 31 August 2007. He will be joining another company as the managing director which will not allow him to timely attend to the affairs of the Company.

The Board and Dr. Woon have confirmed that they were not aware of any matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to the said resignation and Dr. Woon did not have any disagreement with the Board.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend its gratitude to Dr. Woon for his efforts and valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board WANG Lu Yen Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 August 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, being Mr. WANG Lu Yen (Chairman), Mr. Peter Loris SOLOMON (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. KHOO Kim Cheng, two non-executive directors, being Mr. WONG Wai Ming and Mr. Gregory Scott LEONG, and four independent non-executive directors, being Mr. WANG Arthur Minshiang, Dr. WOON Yi Teng, Eden (who tendered his resignation which will take effect on 31 August 2007), Mr. TSE Hau Yin, Aloysius and Mr. KWOK Tai Ki.

* For identification purpose only