

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

Stock Code: 915

CHANGE OF DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF CHAIRMEN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces the resignation of Mr. Gregory Scott LEONG as a non-executive director of the Company and his ceasing to act as a member of the investment committee of the Board with effect from 4 January 2008.

The Board also announces that Mr. Mark HSU has been appointed a non-executive director of the Company and a member of the investment committee of the Board with effect from 4 January 2008.

The Board also announces that Mr. TSE Hau Yin, Aloysius has been appointed the chairman of audit committee of the Board and Mr. WANG Arthur Minshiang has been appointed the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Board both effective from 4 January 2008.

RESIGNATION OF MR. GREGORY SCOTT LEONG AS A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors ("Board") of Linmark Group Limited ("Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces the resignation of Mr. Gregory Scott LEONG ("Mr. Leong") as a non-executive director of the Company and his ceasing to act as a member of the investment committee of the Board with effect from 4 January 2008 due to his other business commitment.

The Board and Mr. Leong have confirmed that they were not aware of any matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to the said resignation and Mr. Leong did not have any disagreement with the Board.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend its gratitude to Mr. Leong for his efforts and valuable contributions to the Group during his tenure of office as a non-executive director of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF MR. MARK HSU AS A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is also pleased to announce that Mr. Mark HSU ("Mr. Hsu") has been appointed a non-executive director of the Company and a member of the investment committee of the Board with effect from 4 January 2008.

Mr. Mark HSU, aged 37, is a managing director of H&Q Asia Pacific ("H&Q") and has been with the firm since 2001. H&Q manages Asia Pacific Growth Fund V, L.P. ("APGF V"), a substantial shareholder of the Company. He has also been a director of RI Holdings Bermuda Limited ("RI Holdings") and RI Investment Holdings Bermuda Limited ("RI Investment"), both of which are intermediate holding companies of the Company, since November 2007. Mr. Hsu was initially based in H&Q's Palo Alto office working on venture capital transactions and joined the Shanghai office in early 2005. Before joining H&Q, he was a director of business development for Sina.com, a company listed on NASDAQ, focusing on technology, media and branded consumer partnerships. From 1999 to 2001, Mr. Hsu was an attorney with Simpson Thacher & Bartlett where he engaged in securities and merger and acquisition transactions in the private equity industry, principally working with The Blackstone Group.

Mr. Hsu holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of California at Los Angeles and a Juris Doctorate degree from Columbia University, the United States. Mr. Hsu has served on the boards of various corporations and business organizations, including GRIC Communications, Inc. (now known as GoRemote Internet Communications, Inc., a company previously listed on the NASDAQ) during the period from 2002 to 2003, The Churchill Club (www.churchillclub.org) and Asia America MultiTechnology Association (www.aamasv.com) both for the period from 2001 to 2005. Save as disclosed above, Mr. Hsu has not held any directorship in other listed public companies in the last three years, does not have any other major appointments and qualifications and does not hold any other position with the Company or other members of the Group.

There is no service contract between the Company and Mr. Hsu. Pursuant to the letter of appointment entered into between the Company and Mr. Hsu, Mr. Hsu has been appointed as a non-executive director of the Company for a term of two years commencing on 4 January 2008. Mr. Hsu is subject to the retirement and re-election in accordance with the code on corporate governance practices and the bye-laws of the Company. The emolument of Mr. Hsu shall be HK\$259,200 per annum which is determined by reference to the current emolument of the other non-executive directors of the Company and the prevailing market rate.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Hsu does not have, and is not deemed to have, any interests in any shares or underlying shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

As at the date of this announcement, H&Q manages APGF V which indirectly holds 49.9% of RI Investment and in turn holds 92% of RI Holdings. RI Holdings owns 100% of Roly International Holdings Ltd. ("Roly") which holds 65.2% of the issued shares of the Company through RGS Holdings Limited. In addition, Roly directly holds 6.8% of the issued shares of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Hsu does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company.

The Board confirms that there are no other matters or information relating to the appointment of Mr. Hsu as a non-executive director of the Company that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its warmest welcome to Mr. Hsu.

CHANGE OF CHAIRMEN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board is also pleased to announce that Mr. TSE Hau Yin, Aloysius has been appointed the chairman of audit committee of the Board in place of Mr. WANG Arthur Minshiang and Mr. WANG Arthur Minshiang has been appointed the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Board both effective from 4 January 2008. Save for the change in chairmen, the composition of each of such committees remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board WANG Lu Yen Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 January 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, being Mr. WANG Lu Yen (Chairman), Mr. Peter Loris SOLOMON (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. KHOO Kim Cheng, two non-executive directors, being Mr. WONG Wai Ming and Mr. Mark HSU, and three independent non-executive directors, being Mr. WANG Arthur Minshiang, Mr. TSE Hau Yin, Aloysius and Mr. KWOK Tai Ki.

* For identification purpose only